Skip to content
Home » Blog (hidden) » SLA Election Results

SLA Election Results

I’m pleased to announce the results of the recent balloting for SLA offices. Paul Kroskrity was voted President-elect, a two year term after which he will serve two years as President.  Jillian Cavanaugh was elected to a second  term as a member of the SLA Executive Committee.  These terms will begin at the end of the AAA meetings in November. At that time, Norma Mendoza-Denton will step up from President-elect to President of SLA.

Warmest congratulations to Paul and Jillian, and my thanks to them for being willing to serve in these positions. Thanks also to SLA members who agreed to stand for office, and to all those who voted in the elections.

Best wishes,
Kit Woolard
President, SLA